Contact us / Feedback
Council Chamber, Broad Street, Hay-on-Wye HR3 5BX

Clerk, Telephone: 01497 820296

Find us on Facebook HERE.

The Hay Town Council currently meet on the first Monday of each month. Minutes are taken and available here to view in PDF format.
Next council meeting:
16th March 2015

Download Agenda (PDF)

List of Hay Town Council (click name to read small Bio)
Fiona Howard
01497 821264
Deputy Mayor
Robert Golesworthy
01497 820491
County Councillor
Gareth Ratcliffe
07974 353121
Steven Like
01497 820536
Alan Powell
01497 820803
David Gittins
01432 273627
Dawn Lewis
01497 821961
Helen Davies
01497 821245
Belinda Jenkins
Trudy Stedman
Co-option of Councillor

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that HAY TOWN COUNCIL intends to Co-opt a member to fill the vacancy that exists in the office of Councillor for the Town. Expressions of interest are being sought from members of the public who meet the following qualifications and are interested in representing their community on the aforementioned Town Council. You must be a British, Commonwealth, Irish or a European Union citizen and be 18 years of age or over; and meet at least one of the following criteria: registered as a local government elector for the area named above; or during the whole of the last 12 months occupied as owner or tenant land or other premises in the community named above; or your principal or only place of work during the last 12 months has been in the community named above; or you have during the whole of the last 12 months resided in the Commuinity or with 4.8 kilometres of it. If you want more information regarding the role of a Town Councillor please contact the Clerk to the Council on 01497 820296 or e-mail If you wish to be considered for co-option for the vacant seat please submit a brief written application to the Clerk of the Council, outlining any information about yourself which you consider may be relevant, by no later than Friday 27th March 2015.

N Lewis - Clerk to the Council - 4th March 2015

Office Space Available to Rent

In the Centrally Located Hay Town Council Offices.

For further information please contact: Nigel Lewis
Town Clerk 01497 820296 (Tues & Thurs till 3) or email

Town Crier

Hay's Town Crier, George Tofarides, is available to publicise public events in the Hay area. If you would like the Town Crier to announce your event around Hay, he can be contacted on 07957594694.


Nigel Lewis
01497 820296

Tuesdays and Thursdays till 3pm


The Council Chamber in Hay Council Offices is now available for meetings, workshops, groups and lessons! Discounts available for Hay based registered charities.

For further information or to make a booking, please contact Nigel Lewis, Hay Town Clerk, 01497 820296

Back to top